aprilseverydayblog

Just another WordPress.com site

Early Spring Garden Pictures

on March 22, 2012

I finally accomplished a goal that’s been on my to -do list for several weeks.  I finally started my seeds!  Today, I’d like to share some pics of what’s trying to grow in my garden.  There’s not much to these pics but I get so excited every time I see that first sign of life in a container I’ve planted or when I see my garlic coming up.

Garlic coming up after sitting in the ground all winter.   🙂

Carrots seeds that Punkin wanted to plant after watching Curious George plant carrots.

Radish seeds that just germinated.  Can you see them?  They’re very small!

Finally!  Here is my seed starting tray with tomatoes, peppers (sweet and hot), basil, parsley, and dill.  I’ll add melons in another few weeks.

Leave a Reply

