aprilseverydayblog

Just another WordPress.com site

Easy Chicken Recipe

on March 27, 2012

I’ve decided it’s time to start making something new for dinner, so a couple of months ago I checked out some cookbooks from the library.  I found a chicken recipe that is so easy and tasty.  It can even be prepared and frozen.  If you freeze it, you just put the ingredients into a freezer bag and take it out the day you want to cook it.  I take it out the night before so it’s thawed and ready to go.  All you have to do is bake it!  I shared it with a friend and her family loved it as well.

Herbed Chicken

Ingredients:

Chicken-I just use two chicken breasts for my family but you can use any kind of chicken pieces you have

2 can Cream of Chicken Soup (I make my own but you can use store-bought)

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon pepper

1 teaspoon basil (the recipe I found uses oregano but we prefer the taste of basil)

Directions:

Mix soup, salt, pepper, basil together.    Add chicken pieces, coating well.

At this point, you can either bake it or put it in a freezer bag and store it in the freezer for  about a month.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes to 1 hour.   It can be served with rice or egg noodles.

(I tweaked some of the ingredients from the one I found.  My husband prefers lots of sauce for his rice and that’s why I use the equivalent of two cans of cream of chicken soup.  The original recipe calls for one can.)

There it is!  I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Leave a Reply

