aprilseverydayblog

Just another WordPress.com site

Breakfast in the Freezer

on May 15, 2012

After finding 4 Weeks to Fill Your Freezer , I was inspired to begin freezer cooking again.  Saturday afternoon, I got to work using ingredients already in my kitchen.

I made two pans of Baked Oatmeal.  We haven’t baked it yet so I don’t know how it tastes, but it sure looks good!

I also made cinnamon rolls using my bread machine.  I let my machine prep the dough and all I had to do was roll it out, spread the filling, roll it up, slice it and freeze them!  It was so easy!

Yesterday I was able to make strawberry freezer jam.  Talk about good timing-we ran out of Smucker’s and I had 3 pounds of strawberries in the refrigerator!  So I put up 5 jars of freezer jam as well.  (Another post will follow on making homemade freezer jam).

So now we have breakfast in the freezer.  In fact, I just might pull some Baked Oatmeal out for tomorrow.  Have you tried freezer cooking?  What works for you?

Leave a Reply

