aprilseverydayblog

Just another WordPress.com site

Recipe Favorites

on May 31, 2012

Do you have some favorite recipes?  I like to make things that are easy and taste good.  I also consider whether or not a meal will freeze well, and if it will, I make a double batch and put the extra one in the freezer.  So here are some of my favorites:

Homemade Yogurt in the Crock Pot

Baked Oatmeal

Herbed Chicken

Teriyaki Chicken

Cream of Chicken Soup

I’m still experimenting with what will freeze well because I’m new at this.  What’s your favorite meal to make for freezing?

One response to “Recipe Favorites

  1. Alison says:

    I love to have meals made ahead and frozen. One of our favorites is burritos. The Link: http://www.you-can-make-that.com/2012/05/burritos.html
    The cool thing about burritos is that you can use up leftover meats, beans, and cheeses to fill them.

Leave a Reply

