aprilseverydayblog

Just another WordPress.com site

Garden Update

on July 28, 2012

My garden and I have two things in common right now.  We don’t like the very hot weather we’ve had.   We had several days of 100 degree plus temperatures last month.  And my tomatoes and peppers (along with the rest of the garden) went on strike.

Very hot temperatures cause plants to shut down.  So once the weather moderated, the plants began to recover.  But I still have only a single tomato growing on one plant (I have five plants).

Can you see it?  It’s very tiny!

                 These potato tops seem to be growing.  But I don’t know if there are any potatoes yet!

              And my zucchini isn’t growing very well.  It’s been like this for the past several weeks.

Have you harvested anything from your garden?

Leave a Reply

